Platform privacy rules
Techincally, fortrabbit staff is able to view and even edit all uploaded files and databases. Our aim is to be involved as little as possible. There is an internal policy for that. In many support cases knowledge about configuration or code is essential to find a solution. Where possible and acceptable we will ask for permission to look into your code upfront. In other security related cases, for instance fighting phishing attempts, it is required that we examine code pro-activly. This can take place in suspicion.
When deleting Apps or Accounts with us, we delete as much and as complete as possible. For some clients this comes as an surprise as they expect that we just hide data away, until they pay their open invoices.
You can interact with fortrabbit services on various transport protocols. We are storing connection data in log files with each access. This may include the request time, the IP address of the requestor, the protocol and version used, URL called, response status, the number of bytes delivered, a referrer and a user agent (browser and OS). We are doing so for security reasons — to avoid malicious and unauthorized access. We reserve the right to analyze and blacklist certain IPs from our services based on these access logs. We will delete those logs as soon as possible. Certain logs might kept for analysis and fraud protection.
fortrabbit Apps can be accessed via a TLS encrypted connection in various ways. All have in common that fortrabbit is not the Cerificate Authority and that the service is provided "as is". See our dedicated HTTPS & TLS help article for more.
This page here and our third party transpareny page are outlining what we store and share about our clients. In addition you have various rights on the data we store on you:
You can see, explore and edit the data we store on you in the fortrabbit Dashboard, visit your Apps, Account, Companies, Billing Contacts.
You can correct the informations on you by editing your Account, Company and Billing Contact details in the Dasboard.
You can make use of your right to be forgotten by deleting your Apps, Companies and Account in the fortrabbit Dashboard. Deletion will be final, irreversible and permanent. Note that App backups will be deleted after retention period and that we still need to keep some billing related data for legal resons.
Sorry, there is no self-service tool to automatically restrict access on personal informations so far. But we are happy to help you with that. Please contact us.
Sorry, there is no self-service tool to automatically download the data we store on you. But we will happily fulfill your requests. Please contact us.